Welcome To Our Side
It might seem weird at first, but your favourite drink might have more than just alcohol in it.
Brewmasters, winemakers, and distillers may include animal ingredients in their products directly, or they might use them in the processing and filtration. Find more info on Buy Gin Online here.
When making the product, dairy, honey, and other things (including, in one case, a whole chicken dropped in the tank) are ingredients in the final recipe brownies.
When filtering the drinks prior to bottling, companies can use things like isinglass (from fish bladder,) gelatin, egg whites, and sea shells, among other things. These products grab onto the impurities and make it easier to catch them in the filters, though there are many animal-free alternatives in use cupcake rezepte.
These ingredients don't usually show up on the label, so the only way to find out is to ask.
The Barnivore Vegan Alcohol Directory is here to help.
Our 18244 entries have been checked and often double or triple checked by the Barnivore community and are gathered here for you to enjoy, and maybe submit a check of your own.
* people always ask about the whole chicken reference. It's based on cock ale, a 17th century recipe that breweries occasionally recreate in small batches - until someone reminds them that meat beer is pretty gross
Vegan FriendlyNational"> Premium Beer
UnknownThe Outlander Brewing Co.
Not Vegan FriendlyPlan B Wines
Vegan FriendlyLungarotti Wines
Not Vegan FriendlyKronenbourg Beer (UK)